a couple of hours… #edcmooc

… and the course „E-Learning and Digital Cultures“ starts. Yesterday I joined a Twitter-Chat with other students in the course. With #edcmchat and the use of Tweetchat or Tweetdeck we got it sorted. It was not supposed to be a random chat. The moderators had prepared questions to guide us through the chat.

Q1= Introduce yourself to the group
Q2= Share something interesting about your culture/country/yourself.
Q3=What are you most excited about learning in EDC MOOC?
Q4=What is the most insightful thing you’ve heard someone say about digital cultures and e-learning?
My replies to Q3:

And there was room for own questions as well: Q5=Open to discuss questions you may have.

And my question was:

I really do not know how to bring across all that happens in the courses. Mum, in case you read that, there’s no offence meant but i seems all so complex. The knowledge part is easy to explain, that’s just facts but everything else has to do with digital development, with changing my behaviour, with new experiences. How many new tools have I discovered already, how many new things have I tried. The replies to my tweet though I found very helpful 🙂 (view them with a click on date&time in the tweet). More ideas are appreciated…

In Deutsch lesen? *klick*

3 Gedanken zu „a couple of hours… #edcmooc

  1. „I really do not know how to bring across all that happens in the courses … it seems all so complex.The knowledge part is easy to explain, that’s just facts but everything else has to do with digital development, with changing my behaviour, with new experiences.“ I like this.
    You’re right Diana, it’s not so much the knowledge as the change in behaviour, which has a lot of positives but it is very difficult to explain, so I guess a smile or a smiley emoticon will do just fine.

  2. Neat post. I missed the Tweetchat but sounds like it went well. With 40,000 in the #edcmooc, one wonders how we can ever connect with more than a limited few.

  3. „I really do not know how to bring across all that happens in the courses.“ absolutely true. It is mind changing. The process of immediate participation and the size of information overload do create a new dimension I’ve never felt before. It is extremely interesting, exciting, easily addictive. Very difficult to explain. It may seem banal, but I really need to digest. Thank you for pointing this out, Diana! 😉

Kommentar verfassen

